When adding a new widget or modifying a current widget, you can check "Make this reusable" to easily re-use the widget on other pages.
- Once you check a widget as reusable, it cannot be un-checked, so it will remain reusable.
- The option to mark a widget as reusable will only be available ONCE, when the widget is first created.
- Changes made to widgets marked as "reusable" will not be included in the revision history of customized pages. If you'd like to ensure that revisions are tracked on widgets, do not use the "reusable" option.
- Reverting revisions on pages where reusable widgets are placed will not affect the display of the reusable widget. Reusable widgets always display their latest version.
We recommend filling out the "Admin Title" field so you can easily distinguish different reusable content items. When you update a "Reusable content" widget, the update will be made on every page where the widget is featured.
After checking items as "Reusable Content," they will show up in the "Reusable Content" options when adding a new widget. Click the "Add" link to feature reusable content in a widget area on any page.